“New York, New York”

Have you ever been to a place that you knew you just absolutely belonged there? Thats how New York was for me. When I was in high school, I was in the wind symphony there and we had got invited to go perform in the Carnegie Hall in New York. We stayed literally a block away from Times Square and that was my first visit to New York.

Anyways, New York defiently felt like home to me. You would walk in Times Square and see all the beautiful lights and amazing shops. (That literally sounds like heaven to me lol). We also got to see some of the most famous things in New York. For instance, in Elf (a classic movie), Buddy and his girl go ice skating in the famous ice skating rink at Rockefeller Center.

IMG_0151

New York also has a lot scenery to enjoy. For instance, everyone knows about Central Park that is located in Manhattan, New York. Its one of the most well known parks in America. I, sadly, was not able to visit Central Park. But I was able to have an amazing view of the Empire State building.

IMG_0180

I also got to see the Statue of Liberty during a cruise on the Hudson River. We got to see all the lights at night and it was absolutely beautiful. Besides the fact, lets talk about the shopping. I am a girl and of course I love my shopping. Times Square was definitely heaven to me. Even though it completely destroyed my bank account, it was so worth it. Every shop there was at least two stories tall and it was amazing. New York is also known for how crowded it is. That is one down side to New York, people are rude and do not care to ask for money. But all in all, New York is definitely a beautiful place to visit if you like big cities. I hope one day I am able to live up there and advertise for big fashion company.

IMG_0235-1

Leave a comment